A Weaving…

My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…


Random Thoughts & A New Goal…

Okay, so after taking two weeks to finally get comfortable with my previous verse I’ve chosen my next one. 

All Scripture is God-breathed and is use for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness so that the man of GOd may be thoroughly equipped for every good work. 
2 Timothy 3:16-17

I was very convicted at LP a few weeks ago about my Scripture memorization, or rather the lack of it.  But also, I realized that I don’t put enough stock into God’s Word.  I want to hear from Him and I want to grow competantly competant for what He’s planning for me next and I was convinced that they only way I’m going to do that is by digging into His Word, thus the reason why I picked another verse dealing with God’s Word.

My stomach is kinda fluttery right now.  It’s not exactly nerves but it’s something.  It’s kinda like that feeling when you know you’re going into labor.  It’s something you’ve anticipated for MONTHS and MONTHS.  You’ve planned for it, prayed for it, and prepared for it but there’s still an unknown factor in it.  You don’t know exactly what it’s going to feel like, you’re not exactly sure what your baby’s going to look like, and even though you know you’re going to be a parent you have a thread of self doubt that circles around you.  That’s kinda what I’m thinking and feeling right now.  (and NO I’m not pregnant… I’ll get that out of the way just in case what I just said makes it seem like it.)  

Stephen and I have struggled for sevearl years now to KNOW what God’s plan for our life was.  I think sometimes God hides his plan for our lives… I know He does for me because I’d want to go straight to ‘Go’ and collect my $200.  The problem with that is, I would have missed out on all the lessons I needed before I get there. 

A set of verses that God gave to me after a very difficult day a little over a year ago resurfaced this morning for me and it’s the shortest chapter in Psalms but it’s a complete message…  Thank you, Father, for these words.  Please prepare me for the next step in our journey.  Thank you for your faithfulness and please be with us as we stand at a crossroad…

Praise the LORD, all you nations:
extol Him, all you peoples.
For great is His love toward us,
and the faithfulness of the LORD endures forever.
Praise the LORD.
Psalm 177



One response to “Random Thoughts & A New Goal…”

  1. Your blog looks so pretty! You changed it around since last time I went blog hopping. Love the new look! Praying for you.

Leave a comment

About Me

A wife. A mom. A daughter. A sister.
A pastor’s wife.
A Mousewife.
Right brain. Left brain.

Newsletter