My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

24 in 12 Challenge…

I revisited one of my pages on my post for this upcoming year.  It’s that time again for Beth Moore’s Scripture memorization challenge.  I’ve issued the challenge on facebook to anyone who will take it…  and with the help of a friend… well, really… I just decided to steal her verse…  I’ve got my verse ready to go for the new year… Here it is.

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.
2 Timothy 1:7

I need this verse to jump start the new year.  I especially need the self-discipline part.  He can empower me with the spirit of self discipline.  Is that not crazy to think about considering I have extremely little!!!  Crazy.  But I’m going to hold to this verse…  (Thanks Missy!)

One response

  1. a spirit of POWER. yes indeed. what a wonderful verse. i shall claim it as well.

    before i get drunk on His power, however, i am mindful of his calling me to self discipline.

    ahhhhh threre’s the rub. he knows i need this reminder.

    love your little snowflake thingies. best ever.

    30 December 2010 at 5:06 am

Leave a Reply

