My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Deflated…

This morning started well… the kids had a two hour delay which normally equates to actual breakfast and a calm household.  I got oatmeal going (with apples and cinnamon and vanilla and brown sugar…) and returned to my bedroom where all the kids were watching toons and was met at the door with Attitude.  Oh man… it was rotten and raring to go.  I then spent 30 minutes going head to head and battling myself internally knowing that Attitude had to get on a bus in less than an hour!  I hate mornings like this.

It’s quit again but man… I feel deflated and it’s only 10!!!

Leave a Reply

