My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

A New Day

Oh my… Its a new day. I just realized there’s a wordpress ap for my phone!!! While the buttons are small its completely sufficient for typing. Maybe this will improve my blogging skills… Maybe.
I went grocery shopping this afternoon with sophia and several things ran thru my head. First, there is nothing grander than driving with your windows down, down a country road, listening to music with a beat, with the sun shining and temp at 72. Nothing. Nothing… It was a piece of heaven.

I went on a mission today. My mission took 2 hrs and included three grocery stores: meijer, aldi and our own groceryland. The end result? Food for a week including a birthday dinner that contains t-bone. Now I will say that I didn’t have to get bread or lunch meat but I did get stuff for a couple homemade breakfasts, lunchbox food and four and a half suppers. (I don’t have to cook sunday dinner and our wednesday night meals resume this week… Hallelujah, praise the Lord. The food is sometimes not my all time fav food but its good and I don’t have to cook.

I took a pic of my madness but I’m not sure how to insert it. I added it. Anyways, I spent 90 and I am stoked about that. I was really aiming for 70 but couldn’t do. AND that was without coupons… I shopped the sale ads people! It was kinda fun.

Anyways, happy shopping if you’re headed out today or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

