My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

So, yesterday…

So, yesterday I…  you can fill in the blank and over te past month or so that I haven’t touched this blog I’ve done it.  We’ve gone on vacation…

Breaking onto the set for "The Lost Colony"

to the OBX (Outer Banks for outsiders… kidding :o)  with…

Ash, Drew & Aiden... at Jockey's Ridge State Park

We started our tans early and I am loving it.  I am darker than I probably ever have been in this lifetime.

When we got back we made a quick trip to Michigan to see my Grandpa, who isn’t doing that great.  He was slapped down a little over a month ago and has not been able to gain strength or wellness and his body is not treating him very kind right now.

We’ve also experienced life at Saddle Ridge Ranch…

Ms. Kim and Sophia... don't interrupt snack time... It's serious.

(Sorry I forgot to spin that image and I can’t figure out how to go back and do it…)

Sophia at her best...

Maddie in Music Rotation...

Charlie lookin' like a goober in crafts...

We had a good friend take pictures throughout the week and does such a great job… the ones above aren’t really a representation of her work but trust me… she’s good.  I have plans for some artwork in my house that involve photography from her…

Anyways, we’ve also done Reds/Cleveland’s baseball games and the pool.  It’s been sweltering here.  Sweltering.  Record highs.  I should complain because I have many friends in states that are hotter than here but we are not used to sitting in the 90’s for two weeks straight, just about.

Just wanted to check in… I am alive and we’ve got more to come.

One response

  1. Hey girl! Glad you’ve had a good summer. Your kids just keep getting CUTER every post!

    28 July 2010 at 10:19 am

Leave a Reply

