My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

The Weight Has Been Lifted…

As of Wednesday, April the 14 at approximately 1:00 pm, the humongo weight that had been over my head has been lifted… not even kidding. I submitted the last of my 40 yearbook pages at that approximate time… want a peek?

Here’s my front page… (And I will say that there is a mistake… can you find it?)

(I left off the line for “This book belongs to:” Annoying.  Also, the rocket came from a free vector art set and the dog was a photo I took from the school hallway… I had to tweak both but I can’t take credit for either… just the marriage of the two)

Last Friday night, Stephen and Maddie went to a Daddy/Daughter Dance sponsored by the our elementary. (Sidenote: I’m really impressed with a lot of staff members at the elementary and feel very blessed to be in this district. God has been good…) Anyways, I thought I could copy and paste a picture for you but alas, my good friend Shannon has her pictures copy/paste safe… (she’s a photographer, don’t blame her for her smarts…) so, if you’d like to see the cutest couple at the dance you’ll need to click here…

Back to the yearbook for a second…  there is great vulnerability in submitting  a body of work to be printed and then mass distributed…  you never know what feedback you’re gonna get. Inevitabily there will be a typo or a mistake, I’m sorry I’m human.  But, you put hours and hours and hours and hours into something are are least 90% pleased with the outcome and you sit and wait, with fingers crossed hoping that it pleases the majority.

Anyways, enjoy your weekend… ours is filled with the normal spring stuff…  softball, grilling, church…  what more do you need?  (PS… I’m not playing softball… just to clarify.  I was banned from the fields by my father years ago…)

4 responses

  1. Hey!! I love the year book page you posted. 🙂 Great job! I hope you are doing well. I was so glad to see that you had posted again.

    18 April 2010 at 7:24 am

  2. Heidi

    Did your dad seriously ban you from softball?!!

    20 April 2010 at 5:22 am

  3. Pam

    I love Stephen’s new glasses!! 🙂

    20 April 2010 at 11:37 pm

  4. I am so proud of you. It looks incredible!!!

    23 April 2010 at 10:51 pm

Leave a Reply

