My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

The Smell…

the smell of clean has permeated my hands. They smell of bleach and tilex… the smell of clean. I’m ALMOST done scouring the house from top to bottom… there is still other things that need to get done this week but my major goal is almost accomplished. I have vacuumed vents and blinds… even wiping down baseboards… yes, I’m sure I’m sick… actually, I know I’ve majorly slacked lately so it was time. That’s all I’ll say… it was time.

One cool sidenote… we’re doing an eggdrop. I mentioned that yesterday. We’ve partnered with the local rotary club and it’s opened up some really cool doors. For those of you that know New Lebanon, you know that we’re not a small town, in fact we’re a village… and we’ve gotten permission from the village to hang a vinyl sign across 35, the main drag through town publicizing the event. We’re able to hold the hunt/drop at the community park, and the village offices have been super accommodating. It’s exciting to see doors open up to this type of involvement… (Oh and the news guy that goes to our church, his name slips my mind, he’s on the main local news on a network here… is going to provide coverage for the event…)

Anyways, I’m checking off for the night. I’ve been attempting to head to bed earlier… it tends to make the mornings easier.

I will rest enjoying the smell of bleach. Mmm.. Mmm…

2 responses

  1. Wish the kids and I could go!

    30 March 2010 at 9:15 pm

  2. Hey, clean mama!

    Email me if you want any of the files for the Mario party–puppets, decor, etc. I’ll be glad to send!

    2 April 2010 at 12:18 pm

Leave a Reply

