My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

So…

So, I’m not sure whether I’ve ever gone this long without posting… except when I didn’t blog at all…  please accept my apologies if you’ve been biting your nails waiting for a post…  (uh huh…)  Anyways, a month as passed as well as a holiday and another is rapidly approaching.  There’s so much that could be said but for now I’m going to leave it at this.  It’s the little things in life:

Realizing your husband has cleaned the microwave and it’s spotless…  it’s white, amazing.

Have friends that can help dress a wound for you…

Having your kids get excited about a simple silly strand of Christmas lights in their room… (thanks Rebekah!)

Enjoying a McDonald’s coke…  feel the burn!

Having Sophia know what Santa says, “ho HO!”

Having Charlie finally pass all of his lowercase letters (who hoo!)

Realizing what maybe be going on a child’s head and hoping you can flip the switch

Having a newborn nephew here, Aiden Andrew…  sweet, sweet, sweet…

Getting ready to head out of town next week to celebrate TEN years of marriage… hokey pete!

Playing Charlie Brown’s, “O Christmas Tree” …  it just makes me happy.

There’s probably more but that’s all for now.  I have a few more posts to come, hopefully soon.  I’ve got a few minutes now so I may try to type ’em out.  Oh, I forgot #1…

HAVING A PHONE THAT WORKS!!!  (The ultimate bonus is that I can get email and facebook on it as well!  WHO HOO!  Thanks Stephen for the early Christmas present.)

Leave a Reply

