My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

The Joys of Democracy…

First.  As I have confessed before… I LOVE politics.  If I was a boy I’d be president.  (PS… I really don’t feel like debating why I said “If I was a boy…”  just know I’m not trying to make a huge statement it’s simply a fact… if I was a boy I’d try to be president.  Anywho…)  I get my political kicks by working at the polls on a Tuesday each May & November.  I love it.  It’s addicting, you should try it.  Plus, it’s Christmas money.  But seriously, I feel patriotic, responsible, like I’m adding value to the entire democratic process.  So, I worked yesterday.  Let me just say this.  I cannot post a full story here because well, I just won’t.  Just know that my patience, my Christian testimony, and my integrity were ruffled greatly yesterday and I didn’t appreciate it or take pleasure in it.  I worked in a new precinct and I enjoyed my day throughly except for one hiccup and that hiccup made me MAD!!!  It’s quite a story so if you see me in person you are more than welcome to ask but it will not be posted.  Anyways, that my friend, was my day yesterday.

I have been really random with my posts and I hate that because life is flying by… in case you didn’t know this Christmas is CLOSE and Thanksgiving is CLOSER which means Black Friday is CLOSER plus ONE DAY!!!  WHOOOOO HOOO!!!  I am pumped for that one.  (I already have my list run and I’ve been checking it through and through.  If you think I’m kidding… I’m not.)

Well, I have a couple posts for today so that will be enough for now.

Leave a Reply

