My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Journeying…

I’ve not been very good at chronicling our journey lately. But when the journey gets crazy sometimes all you can do is hang. Actually, last week was really nice. God kinda cleared my schedule for me and it was wonderful. This week again is not so bad… I have one show and class but I’m not on the schedule for piano so I had last night free.

We carved pumpkins. Simple sentence. Not so simple process. It’s not bad, I just seriously don’t think it should take HOURS to do pumpkins but when we decided to get the most mammoth pumpkins we could find… well, let’s just say the guts FILLED our table to overflowing. Then, the dear sweet child that she is, Sophia, we got her pumpkin clean out and ready to carve and the child played with the mush, putting it in and back out of her pumpkin for probably at least a half hour if not an hour. She loved it. My other two dig sparingly with a spoon… I know we’re in trouble with her.

Sunday was another great day of worship for us. Our two services are going well and it’s exciting to be poised for growth. We have noticed that the flu has been knocking people out like flies so our numbers have been down slightly… that just means we’ll be full in the winter, right? You can only get the flu once… right?!?

Anyways, the month of October is Pastor Appreciation and the deacons and kitchen ladies planned out a carry-in dinner for us. I will say it again… people can cook. Our wonderful kitchen ladies got to the church at five so they could fry their chicken. Home made, home battered, home fried chicken: Is there anything more Baptist?

We have been here a year now, well, a year and a month and this church and these people continue to bless our lives. We have been able to see so much going on and are ever so grateful to play a small part in what God is doing here in New Lebanon. Next week we have another two baptisms and then in another week we have two more. God is good.

I think I have a midterm today, I don’t think I’m ready. Oh well… proceed and take the grade that I get I suppose. I’m highly annoyed right now because the classes I wanted to take for Illustrator and Photoshop are not being offered Winter Quarter. The only thing I can hope is that all the classes are not posted yet. If they are, I’m annoyed beyond belief.

Oh well… have a great day.

Sing to the LORD a new song,
for he has done marvelous things;
his right hand and his holy arm
have worked salvation for him.
The LORD has made his salvation known
and revealed his righteousness to the nations.

Leave a Reply

