My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Houston… We Have a Problem…

We are fighting the flu here, I think… Nothing horrible or big, I think it’s just the headcold flu type stuff… honestly, I kinda wonder if it’s the swine… I know Maddie’s class had one student had it… they’ve both run a fever today, had a minor *cough*, and have head aches. They’re up and acting fine… sick but fine. Oh well… Stephen’s not feeling himself but again, it’s going around.

In other news… it’s fall. Beautiful fall. Other things I love right now… the german chocolate cake I made for Linda’s birthday (and this was NOT out of the box… we’re talking 8 eggs, evaporated milk, buttermilk and all other forms of goodness in this cake), foxnews (sorry Whitehouse, but there are people that love them), old friends & new friends (the old ones make my heart ache so badly when I see them… the new ones bless my day more and more… if only we could merge the two on a regular basis… New Lebanon could have a population growth, I wouldn’t be opposed!), Christmas…I’m so getting the itch… bring. It. ON!

Things I wish I was doing right now… getting wallflowers in fall smells and putting out cornstalks on my light posts. Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

