My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Wednesday Wanderings…

My title means simply that… this post will be random. I have gotten out of the habit of blogging and my apologies on that. However, since our plane landed coming home from Disney World my feet hit the ground running and they haven’t stopped.

The worst part: you know how I was on Cloud Nine because for the week and a half prior to WDW I was keeping up and being the super mom of laundry… well, not so much anymore. I have not been able to catch up nor keep up since getting back. AND, that’s not cool because while my kids have about 10 pair of shorts and capris, etc. The girls especially have about 4 pair of pants… which for adults wouldn’t be bad but for kids that can’t remember the rules: (Jeans = Two Wears) + backed up laundry = struggling outfit choices on nippy fall mornings. My goal today: laundry. Clean. Folded. PUT AWAY.

Last night was kickboxing at church. I thought I would die. I have come to realize that my body is in general out of shape however there are some elements in kickboxing while not pleasant I can keep up with the best of them… however, however… HOWEVER… plank holds
plankhold
are not my friend… especially when you have to do six sets of eight pattycakes… not cool at all. Oh well, I need kickboxing and other forms of exercising. My knee has been bothering me lately and I think it’s because I haven’t been as deliberate in doing squats and stuff for the quad muscle but i’ve been doing quite a few stairs at school.

Speaking of school… honestly, I forgot how much I enjoyed school growing up. I enjoy learning and even though the one class isn’t at all what I thought it would be… it’s a glorified art class, I am really enjoying it. I’m not sure what my academic career will look like but I’m going to enjoy what little I’m doing.

Today, we’re going to get Sophia’s pictures taken… don’t write me hate mail but the child has not had an actual portrait picture taken since she was two weeks old… I know **GASP** horror *SHREEK* she’s the third don’t you know. Honestly, we have a ton of pictures of her that we’ve taken and some of them are really good so her life is documented but still… it’s pathetic.

And this one is for Rebekah… last week I sewed my first piece of paper. I loved it. I made baby shower invitations for Ashley and I love how they ended up. I’ll have to take a picture and post it.

This weekend I have an open house at a friend’s house. We’re doing a 31 (purses, bags, etc.) Pampered Chef and fall & winter decorations Open House. If you’re in the area let me know and I’ll give you the info…

Well, my day has to start. So, I’ll talk at you later. Enjoy the fall… it’s my favorite.

Leave a Reply

