My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Countrified…

I feel like I’m being countrified and I’m kinda liking it…

Last weekend I put up 18 quarts of frozen corn… I put up 2 quarts of shredded zucchini… we’ve had fresh produce several times this week at the gracious gifts of some of our church members… we have a 1/4 of a hog in our freezer with good smoked ham and bacon from it…

We’ve lived here almost a year and if this is life in the country I’m in…

2 responses

  1. wow, you’re way more resourceful in a kitchen than i am!! i’ve never put up anything, except a stink over not getting creamer in my coffee!!
    enjoy the bounty while you can. . .
    have a wonderous rest of the summer!

    16 August 2009 at 5:15 am

  2. Wonderful! I’m loving canning season myself. I have jams, jellies, pie fillings, pickles, and salsa on the shelves and will have more to go when the tomatoes are all in as well as the grapes and quince.

    Do you use the Ball Book of Canning? I love it!

    Enjoy the rest of your summer!

    17 August 2009 at 12:40 am

Leave a Reply

