My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Checking Up…

Oh thanks Rebekah… laying on the guilt! No, I feel guilt which is probably why I’m avoiding… that I have little and lot to post… UGH!

To summarize shortly my last TWO weeks, yes pretty ridiculous, I know… here it is…

Planning a women’s weekender for the end of September (working on publicity pieces right now) It’s set for the weekend we get back from Disneyworld… yup, call me crazy.

Qualified in 30 Days on my Pampered Chef stuff. I had $200 to spend on anything… a little over a hundred went towards paper supplies, the rest, well I got a couple fun things…

I have 11 shows booked total for my 90 days, I need one more to maximize the Pampered Chef dollars…

I am planning a back to school breakfast for the teachers in our district at the high school… 150 teachers and staff members will be eating pancakes, sausage, yogurt, granola, muffins, etc. on Tuesday before the kiddos attack on Wednesday. (I’m really excited that we had this opportunity to reach out to our schools…and I’ve got some great help lined up, too.)

We’ve been school shopping… we were missing one backpack off the list (can I gripe for two seconds on the price of good backpacks and the flimsyness of cheap backpacks… it’s abserd…) Mom found a great deal on one at Marshall so we’re pretty much complete…

We need to find, okay again… need is relative… the inbetween shoes for school… the not tennis shoes, they have those, but the brownish ones that go with the rest of their wardrobe…

Side note, it is SOOOO totally time for school to start.. we’ll have a great hour/day then we recreate WWII… it’s just time. The past couple weeks have been either fun or exhausting. The kids are need the structure of school and the separation of each other… And someone else telling them what to do besides mom or dad… they are about done listening to us mom and dad… and I’m kinda tired of having to stay on them…

I’m itching to start packing for Disneyworld… one month… HALLELUJAH… ONE MONTH… can I hear an amen. I’m so excited it’s not even funny! The kids have been earning Disneydollars and they are right around the $25 mark. I’m thinking that $25 will be plenty. I get that we’ll spend more than that but I really want them to be able to make most of their choices for the $25 by themselves and if we give them more than that it’d be too many choices I think… we’ll see.

I completed my four sessions of physical therapy and passed with flying colors… well maybe not flying colors but I did pass. I have regained all of my strength and almost all of my range of motion. I’m 3 degrees away from complete ‘recovery’ and it’ll come so I’m done with physical therapy. I left every Friday for the past four with sweat dripping down my back and with one breath cursing exercise and the next wishing I had a gym membership again.

Stephen thinks we’re going to start training for a 5k run now…

We went out last night with friends and had really good ribs. They’re called “Royal Ribs” and they’re on skewers so you don’t get messy. And they’re GOOD…

Stephen baptized another friend last week… it was awesome… and another came forward to follow in obedience and be baptized in a couple weeks…

We are THIS close to hiring a student pastor… and at the perfect time… school’s getting ready to start. We have football games, 5th Quarters, etc. Please pray for this next week… it’ll be filled with the final steps.

We are launching a first impressions ministry at church within the month…

We are having to expand our nursery because of our recent growth… an AWESOME issue…

I am completely registered and ready for school… my finances are in order for that and everything is a go… I start on September 10th…

I’m taking a quick poll… this fall I’m going to do a ladies study at home for girls at church. I’m debating between two Beth Moore studies… a lot of the girls are fresh in the Word… so here’s the choices… The Patriarchs or Jesus the One and Only… any opinions?

I want to go to a lake…

I really want to start packing suitcases…

I’m looking forward to school starting and going to a friend’s pool with just the moms…

I supposed I should post something more significant but this about all I’ve got at the moment besides several lists running through my head which you don’t need to hear so until later…

One response

  1. Love the idea of Disney dollars! When are you going? We’re going in a few weeks, too.

    Glad to hear you are just about healed. Way to go!

    23 August 2009 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

