My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Another Sister…

We got a phone call last night from Drew’s dad who is a local pastor, too. Maddie went to FsBC in Camden with her friend Chloe a couple weeks ago… anyways, Drew’s dad called and talked to Stephen and then Maddie last night.

It turns out our not-so-baby girl prayed to ask Jesus into her heart one night during VBS. Jesus is now her Forever Friend. We could tell that over the last year she has been wrestling with this decision and we haven’t wanted to push, pull, or drag her into anything because we’ve seen too many children doubt or struggle with doubt because they can’t remember the details or question whether they were old enough, etc.

Anyways, after Greg called Stephen talked with Maddie and she definitely made the decision and prayed and she now my daughter and my sister…

The coolest thing that surfaced today that makes me count my blessings loud and clear is this… Madeline made a couple phone calls to Aunt Ash, Aunt Sarah, Grammy and Nanna today. When Maddie called to tell them about her decision they each asked for feed back, “So, what does that mean?!?” etc. She was able to reconfirm her decision and learn how to share her simple faith in a very non-threatening way just because we have precious family that didn’t allow an opportunity to pass by… they rejoiced with her and engaged her in the next steps… We are blessed to have our family and I am grateful for them… especially tonight.

2 responses

  1. Praise the Lord! What a huge blessing. Our daughter got saved January 28 of this year. We were in the same position. She had been asking questions, but we never pushed. I just prayer and asked God to show us when she was ready. One night after church, she came to us and said she didn’t know what would happen if she died. So, my husband and I were able to sit down with her and lead her to the Lord. One of the greatest nights of my life!

    29 July 2009 at 9:59 pm

  2. Yay yay YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I think VBS and its workers will have a special place in heaven someday. I was saved at Backyard Bible Club. Basically, the same.

    30 July 2009 at 11:33 am

Leave a Reply

