My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

A Picture Says It All…

 

I don’t really think I could list what we’ve been doing the last couple weeks since I’ve not posted.  I many ideas on the brain and irons in the coals, nothing major, drastic, or life altering and compared with last summer I’m quite boring this year…  but none the less it’s been one of the bored busy kind of week and a half’s.  The biggest bit of drama we’ve had is that we had to replace a set of car keys.  Not a big deal you say… well it is when you only have the one set…  The Oldsmobile that was Stephen’s pappaws that we, rather he, drives was rendered drive-less last week because a set of keys had a mishap.  What was the mishap… we’re not sure, all we know is they have not appeared yet and we finally coughed up the money and gave up the pursuit of the lost keys and went ahead and paid for a new set.

The rest of this post may be random but here’s some pictures of our last couple weeks…

P6203475

I promise i didn't take this picture... I wasn't even the room... I did think it was funny/cute... (p.s. we took away the battery)

The Fourth of July… we celebrated with lunch at my parents and then ice cream and fireworks  with Stephen’s family…

P7123540

P7043530

A boy's education...

P7043531

Practice makes perfect...

P7043533

The arsenal...

P7043538

the Mystro...

P7043528

The peanut gallery...

P7043539

A Tired babe who was not amused...

 These are a couple pictures of the quilts I made for a couple friends… they were pretty quick, turned out pretty well and cute too…  

P7183547

Quilt One for Baby Maggie

P7183550

Quilt Two for Baby Kalvin

 Here’s Sophia at the beauty shop getting a wash (really it’s our kitchen sink…)

 

Getting Mad...

Getting Mad...

Getting madder...

Getting madder...

 

Getting cheeky?!?

Getting cheeky?!?

 

a future mad scientist or a composer...

a future mad scientist or a composer...

 This was the CLEAN laundry I drug my feet putting away…  he reminds me of a cat…

the pile of clothes I avoided for too long...

the pile of clothes I avoided for too long...

 Ready for bed…

 

Queen Sophia with her new toothbrush...

Queen Sophia with her new toothbrush...

Three monkeys in the bed...

Three monkeys in the bed...

This past Saturday we went to a wedding and it was really nice.  The ceremony seemed intimate (even though there were quite a few people there), Christ was invited to a part of their marriage and the ceremony in really cool, simple, meaning ways that weren’t drawn out, haughty, or with pretense.  The flowers were gorgeous.  The bridesmaids look wonderful.  The bride was radiant.  The music lovely.  The reception… well, the nicest I’ve ever been too.  I guess one of the ‘new’ things is to have a photo booth and the kids and adults loved it…   

 

Pictures from the photo booth...

Pictures from the photo booth...

The gorgeous flowers...

The gorgeous flowers...

That’s all for now…

One response

  1. oh to have little ones again. never a dull moment!! loved all your pix. so precious. and i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the idea of a photo booth at the wedding!! how fun is that??
    hope y’all have a blessed week!
    ps i posted today with a video of the prayer walk i did for china last week with some high schoolers, in case you were interested!

    28 July 2009 at 9:53 pm

Leave a Reply

