My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Peace…

It’s late. It’s peaceful. I’m up and I just finished my second baby quilt in a week… I will have to take a picture so I can gain some pointers from you quilters/crafters out there… about 2/3 of my corners matched on this quilt, better than the first. My favorite part…

I stitched the name in a bottom square as well as the reference Psalm 139:16…

Anyways, I’m heading to bed but as I sit in the semi-darkness, listen to Kari Jobe (amazing CD… especially for this time of day…) I’m at peace. My family is healthy, all-be-it a little crazy sometimes… we’re happy, our needs are met, and we serve an amazing Savior. We were able to have a family night tonight and it was really nice.

The kids went to two different VBS’s this week and at the church where Maddie went, where Drew’s dad is pastor, it was family night so we went played some carnival games, ate some summer food… hot dogs, nachos, cotton candy, etc… you know the good stuff… then went to one of my new most favorite places…

The By-Jo Theatre in Germantown… Itsy, one screen theatre that plays movies on the weekends.

$3 per person for admission
$8 per family of four for drinks, popcorn, & candy
One night out… priceless.

We saw Up and it was not a very UPlifting film… good but it range true to real life and it wasn’t very happy… good just not happy…

Anyways, have a great weekend. I’m heading to a baby shower tomorrow, church Sunday and then onto a new week and another new adventure… my first PC show… Lord, please help me!

2 responses

  1. Pam

    You are going to do fine!!! I will be praying for you the WHOLE time!!

    20 July 2009 at 4:48 am

  2. Two quilts already! You are busy, busy, girl! How was your show?

    22 July 2009 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

