My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

A Long Time…

Man, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted and this won’t actually be a long regular post either. I’m testing something out right now. I was on AOL news and they had a ‘story’ on 10 hidden ways to make money in the crunch. One of those ways was something called Amazon: Mechanical Turk. I had never heard of this and so I’ve been poking around it today and I’m trying to figure out how legitimate it is. Basically, it’s a website that offers work that machines can’t do well and offers the work to you. i.e. Mastercard is compiling a database of local places of interest. It will pop up a category, sushi, and you have to write in a local restaurant (no chains), write one sentence review and submit it. For each category you submit you’re paid $.05. When you account balance reaches $10 you can withdraw money out of it. (The account is held by Amazon.) Anyways, so I’ve been messing around with a few of them. The one that I just found I have to submit a link through to Vocabulary Builder on a post so I just did that.

Hope your Saturday is well…  it’s been a busy week that I’ll try to post about, including a Wake.  Until later.

Leave a Reply

