My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

A Week’s Review…

Monday… Stephen left for Atlanta. (Big fat bummer… I wish I went with him… Drive Conference was calling my name… I just didn’t hear in time…) I picked 250 boxes of chocolates from Esther Price for our Mother’s Day gifts. Tied bows on them. Dispersed the children to three different houses. Went to practice. Came home. Did laundry and got ready to work the polls.

Tuesday: BORING… Worked at a polling location in Miamisburg. We had 46 voters all day. Came home to clean sheets on the bed…(thanks Mom!) Rolled silverware while watching American Idol and Biggest Loser.

Wednesday: Finished laundry. Ran a couple errands. Went to Church… nothing big in this day. Stephen got home about midnight from an awesome trip.

Thursday… Picked up bulletins from the printer. Realized I had set the columns wrong so I had to trim 1/4″ off the right side so they’d fold right. That annoys me. Went to Bunco last night in Huber and enjoyed a night with old friends.

Friday… lazy morning. Pulled weeds. Mowed the grass. Made BBQ Chicken Pizza, really good and easy. Enjoying a quiet night with the family.

Sounds pretty simplistic. I like normal. The only thing is there’s a lot swirling around in my head. We reached an educational decision for Madeline and the ball is now in another court.

I’m trying to decide what to be when I grow. I have a few ideas running through my head including a short-term immediate plan that will pave the way for a future career, which I have to figure out. I’m sure I’ll post more on it later but I’m still trying to figure it all out…

My list of careers that have swirled through my head this week include…
1. making & selling quilts on line, childrens mostly (smaller is better, ha…)
2. designing custom wedding & shower invitations
3. event planning &/or wedding consulting
4. custom marketing products
5. customizing & getting church resources ready for press specifically for smaller churches

Over the past couple years I’ve picked up a working knowledge of Adobe Illustrator & Photoshop and just int he past six months I’ve learned quite a bit more but I know it can do so much more than what I’m using it for. I’ve been looking into taking classes at the community college to learn it more about the programs… Anyways, I’m thinking it out.

Well, I think I’m going to sign off… I have some research to dig around on line for… Enjoying your weekend. I’m planning on planting flowers this weekend.

Leave a Reply

