My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Snippets…

So, it’s been a while… a long while and I’ve been pondering some things…

When do toilets stop being so gross from little boys… seriously.

I can’t BELIEVE Tony is bad! (24) Very disappointing. 7 more hours in Hour 7.

I LOVE grilling weather… we had chicken on the barbie yesterday and it was a might good. Unfortunately, the weather was crap today.

Sophia is unfortunately, absolutely adorable and a complete crack up… she’s also going to be big trouble. Have I mentioned that I feel I should be entitled to a compliant child next?!?

My food, weight, goals went out the window the last two weeks… but today was decent. Trying on Easter dresses on Friday was a great incentive.

Are you going to a Tea Party?!? Wednesday, April 15, 6 – 8 pm. (You can google it and find one in your area…)

One of the most heavenly bites on earth… Baker’s Whipped Eggs… These bites are divine and they are from a small chocolate shop up in Euclid, Ohio.

My blood pressure just raised by hearing some news about the Easter Egg Roll at the Whitehouse… I can’t even speak about it right now…

I like IKEA but I’m tired of going there and I have to head back tomorrow… the curtain rod track looks really cool and I’m sure it will look amazing in the church foyer but I’m so done with buying not enough brackets, or the wrong size rod, etc, etc, etc… I have to head back this week. Four trips in two weeks… (it’s 45 minutes away…)

Well, those are some of my random thoughts. I will have some pictures to post hopefully tomorrow… I’ve slowly catching up on the blog world. For the last two weeks, I’ve barely been on the computer at all… crazy, I know but true.

2 responses

  1. Heidi

    I’m SO mad at Tony, too!! AHHHHHHH!

    14 April 2009 at 8:17 pm

  2. With you on the toilets being gross with little boys around. Just last night my hubby pointed to the toilet and said, “It stinks over there.” Sigh.

    I love your blog!!! Good to hear from you, Charity. Of COURSE I remember you! Looks like you’ve turned into a wonderful young lady!! Beautiful family, too. Where are you now?

    28 April 2009 at 9:45 pm

Leave a Reply

