My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

The No-Bakes…

I hesitated posting this very funny story from our home but I decided to because I have to give props…

We’ve been doing a pretty low-carb diet the last couple weeks so Friday night Stephen sat down at the kitchen table (after a pretty awesome cheeseburger if I must say so myself…) and pulled out two cookbooks and started flipping through them. For those of you that know us… you get the picture… for those that don’t… let’s just confirm that we hold pretty traditional roles in our home and Stephen can put together a lunch, dinner, or breakfast but as far as cooking/baking… I’ve never really seen it…

So, I watched hesitantly. He decides on No-Bake Cookies. Him and Charlie start making them. Saucepan. Check. Butter. Check. Sugar. Check. Milk. Check… you get the picture. (Charlie did lick the spoon… every spoonful he put in the bowl, he took a lick, too.) So, as they are pouring in the oats it dawns on me…

“Stephen, aren’t you supposed to do something with some of the ingredients first!?!”

Yup… every ingredient was in the saucepan. Rolling on the floor laughing! Absolutely…

We salvaged the cookies. Last night, I ended up making another batch to take to my Sunday school class. So, here’s where the props come in…

Stephen’s were better than mine… My hubby can cook…

Leave a Reply

