My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Did You Know…

Did any of ‘y’all” know that Abraham remarried after Sarah died? I never knew that until this morning and it’s right there in Genesis…

I was playing catch up today… I was behind about 5 days of reading so I read several stories today… Oh, I know the other interesting thing…

In one of the sessions at the worship conference this weekend Steve Harland, of Lifeway, was talking about the Psalms and how they were passed down from generation to generation, learned by rote, etc. He mentioned that he is thoroughly convinced that when JEsus was on the cross and he said, “My God, my God why have you forsaken me?” he was quoting Psalm 22.

His point was this: You know how when you hear a line of a song that you know your brain automatically goes to the rest of the song? He thinks that when Jesus cried out those words, the rest of Psalm 22 then began playing in the Israelites heads because it was a song that they were raised on. Psalm 22 goes on to say…

…they pierced my hands and feet–
they divide my garments amoung them,
and for my clothing they cast lots.
He trusts in the Lord; let him deliver him; let him rescue him,
for he delights in Him!

It’s kinda like they would be forced to recall the foreshadowing of Christ’s death of the cross as He’s on the cross.

Anyways, Mr. Harland, didn’t say it was fact, but that’s how he leans and it makes a lot of sense…

Just a couple thoughts…

Leave a Reply

