My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Amended Thought…

I must amend something that I mentioned in a previous post. I mentioned that I love Anne Hathaway, which I do, as an actress. However, I must say that I don’t always love what she says off screen. Stephen mentioned to me a comment she made recently that I didn’t like so much, so please take MY comment at face value and nothing more… I hate when actors/actresses, or even musicians, are great performing and then are cruddy in real life… it stinks! But, I suppose they are just like me, a person in pretty bad shape that is in need of a Savior…

3 responses

  1. ok umm i don’t know how i got to this sight but keep on blogging about Christ!

    11 January 2009 at 7:57 am

  2. a) your post reminded me of the great responsibility we (as bloggers) have when we hit “publish.”
    b) if only celebrities had that same understanding.

    i guess it’s a reminder that celebriities are people too. anne is growing up in a cesspool culture, and she’s still fairly young (although was dating a much older guy who was having integrity issues if i’m not mistaken), but playing in a very grown up world.

    enjoy your blog. i’m rather new at it myself, but i am enjoying the art of words. . . the impact of words. . . the weight of words.

    15 January 2009 at 4:24 am

  3. That’s too funny (or should I say sad) I heard that comment from her too. i was so disappointed! Come on, she’s the Princess of Genovia! Princess’ should not talk like that. 🙂

    15 January 2009 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

