My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Resolution #2 & #3…

So, I intended to write these all in one post but since I’ve been having to just grab a little bit of time here and there on the computer I guess I’ll just piece them together. I plan on posting them on my side bar. I figured it might make me more accountable…

#2… Read the Bible through in a Year. What’s really said is that I’ve never done this before… But I’ll do it this year. The cool thing is Stephen got me the new ESV Study Bible for Christmas and it’s got a reading plan drawn out in the back. You read four sections of scripture (one from the poetry books, one from a book of history, one from ???, and one from a gospel… I can’t remember how it categorizes the other one, sorry…)

#3… Lose weight. I know this one is really generic… I do have the specifics (HEY! S – SPECIFIC! That’s what the S is in SMART goals… Make the goal specific!) going through my head but I’m going to make that a separate post. Let’s just say that I’d like to be bikini-clad by June… JUST KIDDING! I’d like to really to just be “not embarrassed in a one-piece bathing suit” by June.

So there’s two more. Again, there’ll be more coming.

One response

  1. ditto on resolutions 2 and 3!!! Ever watch “The Biggest Loser”? Josh and I are going to do our own version starting Monday… we’re going to see who can lose the biggest percentage of body weight before our anniversary in July. He bought me a spin bike for Christmas which I’m super excited about! 🙂

    4 January 2009 at 11:23 am

Leave a Reply

