My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Our Christmas Party…

Our Staff/Deacons/Trustees & Spouses Dinner was last night at the parsonage (isn’t that a funny word?!?) …  It went really well.  I had made a list early in the week and that helped tremendously.  The other thing that I did that I will definitely do again was this:  I cooked first and then cleaned.  Instead of cleaning the house and finishing the food after I was done I reversed it and it was wonderful!  It worked though because I made baked pastas…  some dishes wouldn’t work.  

I ended up deciding to make Manicotti (in seashells instead of tubes…), Veggie/Chicken Lasagna, Salad, Bread, Cheesecakes (compliments of my mom… she’s the best cheesecake maker, I promise!), a frozen fruit salad stuff (it has cream cheese in, need I say more?!?), and I went all out and hooked up the chocolate fountain.  

We had 28 people come and it was a really nice time.  I knew all of them but most of them I haven’t had the opportunity to just sit and talk with them before so that was really nice.  

Afterwards, I did some Santa wrapping (YES!  I finally got my Santa paper…  my sister thinks I’m crazy, but oh well…)  and then went to bed and crashed.  

I didn’t get in on BooMama’s Tour of Homes because last week was way to bad for blogging…  it wasn’t bad, just busy, plus we had computer issues, so I thought I’d post a couple Christmas pictures so you could see our world…

pc202461
Our mantle & stockings….

pc202462
The Santa from my Gramma’s House… she painted him many years ago… 

pc202463
Our Advent Calendar… It’s magnets on a cookie sheet…

pc202464
Our tree… I just noticed the picture was blurry, the camera focused on the arm of the chair (RATS!)

pc202466 
Sophia’s favorite Christmas Decor… it sings ‘Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree’… we got it from a family last year as a Christmas present…

pc202468
Our first ornament… it was from our honeymoon at the VanTrapp Family Lodge in Stowe, Vermont…  Also, can you see our popcorn string (oh wait… that’s not the real stuff, that’s the fake strand, sorry…)

Well, until later today… I have two more posts for you…  Finally I have before and after pictures of the parsonage…

2 responses

  1. ah! i remember steven getting that picture on your mantel! remember when we all lived in the same state? a lifetime ago!

    4 January 2009 at 8:10 am

    • We should try to live in the same state again… Ohio needs a band CHOIR… I meant choir!… director, I’m sure…

      5 January 2009 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

