My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Finders Keepers…

Today, I felt successful. 

Laundry (check!  – okay, almost… it still needs put away)
Clean Sheets (check!)
Dishes (check!)
Counted Calories (check!)
Stayed below 1200 (check!)
Cleaned Bathrooms (Check!)
Cleaned Kitchen, including floor (Check! Check!)

Tomorrow, I’m not sure what’s going on… I know Stephen has a meeting tomorrow night, I have to go pick up Christmas postcards from the printer & get them labeled and sorted for the USPS on Friday and the one major thing… GROCERIES!  Today it was bad… even my condiments are running low.  I think I may head to Trader Joe’s and Aldi’s.  But that would mean I’d have to go somewhere else to…  I don’t know.  I need to make a list tonight and my goal is to go every other week… 

That goal might wait until the new year, but it’ll still be a goal. 

On Friday, we’re going to get our tree and it’ll come to a clean house ready for the kids pictures and then hopefully CHristmas cards next week. 

Oh, I almost forgot… the title of this post is Finders Keepers…  do you know what you can find when you clean out a couch & loveseat?  I’ll tell you…

Four Pencils
Three Crayons
$1.34 in change
One Sock
Various bits of Cereal
A Cell Phone (old play one)
Stickers
Crumbs
A Ping pong Ball (Yes, I do really mean that!)
Fingernail Clippers
A Magnet and…  (drumroll, please…)
A Kenneth Cole Watch that has been missing for at least two years! 

The battery’s dead but it’s in great shape!  Merry Christmas, Stephen!  (kidding!)

Leave a Reply

