My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

How Could I Forget…

Look what my mamma got…

 

Mom's First Kill at 50...

Mom

I can’t believe I forgot to mention… my dad has always been a hunter and recent years my mom has started going scouting and settng up stands, etc.  But, this year… she has boots with doe pee on them, a crossbow, and a license to kill (ha!)  

She snagged this buck on Saturday and then they went out today and she got two does!!!   She offered meat for our freezer… if only she’d shot a cow…

(Oh and side note…  why is it that I always get sucked into AOL’s headline?!?  It gets me everytime!)

2 responses

  1. All I can say is WOW!!! I will have to come back and read your post below this one… It looks packed with good stuff 🙂

    Hopefully, I will get your ornament out in the upcoming week. I hurt my back today, so I may not be as mobile for a few days 😦

    Talk to you soon… Your Siesta Exchanger…

    14 November 2008 at 11:11 am

  2. Hosting a little giveaway on my blog in exchange for creative ideas… drop by if you get a chance!

    14 November 2008 at 12:02 pm

Leave a Reply

