My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Happy Birthday to me…

Well, I turn 28 years young today.  It’s been a pretty good day.  I was going to post a real post but I just laid Soph down and say Stephen laying in bed…  So, I’m heading that way shortly.  

I forgot to mention a HUGE praise on Friday… you know several months ago (May) I posted about how I threw away, literally, yes LITERALLY!, our economic stimulas check?!?  Well, in case you didn’t read that post, I did.  I threw it in the trash the morning of trash pick-up… na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, hey, hey, hey, good-bye…  

Anyways, on Friday Mr. Postman delivered our replacement check.  Let me just say this for those of you who may be tempted to throw away your next check from the government… don’t.  It’s a pain in the keister to replace…  

Anyways, so we went a spent a little of it tonight.  We ordered a dresser for each of the kids.  Neither of them have anything for their clothes… we’ve be improvising since we’ve moved… so it will help greatly.   

Well, I think I’m going to sign off… there’s nothing much in the post, sorry… but have a great night anyways.  

(I am reading a really good book series right now… it starts with “Inklings”  I can’t remember the author’s name but I think the series is called “The Oxford Chronicles.”  It’s really good.  Good night.

One response

  1. happy happy birthday! a stimulus check is a most excellent present!

    7 October 2008 at 9:01 pm

Leave a Reply

