My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

In a Nutshell…

The past couple days have been good ones.  You know, I love having just good solid days, don’t you?  So, why were they good solid days?  Here it is in a nutshell…

Last night (Friday) Stephen and I parceled our kids out and headed to Columbus for MWS & SCC Concert and dinner…  (The laugh was on us as we walked up to the theatre and realized the concert is NEXT Thursday…  We did enjoy dinner at a little Italian place, dessert, too, and ended up seeing a movie…

Today I picked up my new dishes from a very nice lady down in Centerville.  Happy Birthday to me…  Fiestaware in Cobalt blue:
unknown.jpg
(I love a good bargain:  8 – 5 piece place settings, 1 round platter, 1 oval platter, 1 medium serving bowl, 1 gravy boat, butter dish, creamer & sugar bowl all for $100.)

My parents just left.  We had LaRosa’s pizza and a Marbleslab pb & chocolate ice cream cake for my birthday.  Dad was helping rewire a couple outlets, the grounding wire was mixed up and shocked him…  not good.  Anyways, Sarah, my sister, is here for the night and coming to church with us tomorrow.

I don’t know… overall, it’s just been good.  Stephen & I were talking before the movie last night (we got there a little early) and for the first time we feel settled, at peace, completely at home, and settled.  Neither one of us have experienced this overwhelming sense of “ahhhh” before.  It’s amazing and truly a testimony to our Father who has brought us here.  He is faithful and good and true to His word.

Praise God from whom all blessing flow.
Praise Him all creature here below.
Praise Him above ye heav’ly hosts.
Praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. 

Leave a Reply

