My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Almost Goodnight…

I wasn’t going to post anything tonight because I’m kinda in a mood…  I’m just sad to be honest.  I got to get together with the girls from FBCV and loved it (We play Bunco the first Thursday of the month) and it was the first opportunity I’ve had to see all of them, except Lindsay, I had seen her last Friday when I picked up her son, Charlie’s bff…  anyways, it was wonderful seeing them all and catching up.  Pulling away though, it hurt.  

I don’t know who all reads this blog, and I struggle writing this because… okay here’s the deal…  There are times, like tonight driving home I wanted to cry…  a really good cry.  But I don’t feel like I can a) cry in front of FBCV friends because they”ll just start crying too and I don’t want that AND I don’t want to be a downer… b) cry in front of FBCNL friends because I don’t want them to think I regret coming or anything remotely close that that c) cry in front of Stephen because I don’t want HIM to think I regret this new season because truth be told I’m lovin’ it but there is still a deep, dull ache in the pit of my stomach that overwhelms me at times and tonight, 

well, tonight is one of those nights…  girls, I love you guys so much.

Leave a Reply

