My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Until…

Mom and I were talking the other night (she came over to help me paint the bathroom…  I picked the color (a light, buttery yellow… yeah right.  It turned into lemon merangue in a SMALL bathroom… so NOT cool!  I repainted today after adding white to it.  MUCH better!  Again, pics will be coming shortly…)  Anyways, we were talking through several things…  While I was cleaning/sorting stuff on Monday I came a cross a page in one of my journals dated 6 years ago.  6 years ago was the beginning of a lot of poop in our lives… on this page I was praying for God to show us direction, praying for confirmation about a job (I can’t figure out which job), and begging for peace.  It hit me just how much I had prayed that prayer over the past six years.  A lot…  It was never out of desperation to get out where we were, it was more of a knowledge that we would not be at FBCV for forever, we KNEW that we were in training for future purpose, and we just really didn’t have a clue what was going to be next. 

Anyways, we were simply talking about several different situations/circumstances and she said she heard a song that had ministered greatly to her the previous day.  It’s by Mark Harris and it has beautiful music and here’s the lyrics…

Is it unfair to say that You are leading, 
Then try and face this mountain on my own, 
Why am I scared, I’ve never stopped believing, 
And You never left me alone. 
Well, I can get ahead of where you’ve led me to, 
But I will trust Your heart enough to wait for You … 

Until this mountain moves, 
Until the path is clear, 
Until Your voice is the only one I can hear. 
Until I see Your hand, 
Until I know Your heart, 
Until I trust the grace that’s carried me this far 
I will be still, until … 

How could I have never seen this coming, 
It’s not like I’ve been running from Your will, 
Tell me why each day’s another mystery, 
Waiting for Your truth to be revealed, 
I try to tell my heart to trust what I believe, 
And wait on You through all of my uncertainty … 

Until this mountain moves, 
Until the path is clear, 
Until Your voice is the only one I can hear. 
Until I see Your hand, 
Until I know Your heart, 
Until I trust the grace that’s carried me this far 
I will be still, until … 

Be still my heart of worry, 
Be still my restless soul, 
Be confident and certain, 
Be still and know 

Until this mountain moves, 
Until the path is clear, 
Until Your voice is the only one I can hear. 
Until I see Your hand, 
Until I know Your heart, 
Until I trust the grace that’s carried me this far 
I will be still, until … 
Oh, I will be still, until

Aren’t those beautiful words… they speak of such promise, hope, resolve (I really like that word…) and it goes hand in hand with a verse that I had to claim and cling to last July “Be Still and KNOW that I am God…”  Mom and pulled the insert out to read through the lyrics and Mark had posted this verse as inspiration…  Habakkuk 2:3  (I’ve posted it in several translations because I love each of them…)

This vision-message is a witness 
   pointing to what’s coming.
It aches for the coming—it can hardly wait! 
   And it doesn’t lie.
If it seems slow in coming, wait. 
   It’s on its way.
It will come right on time. (The Message)

For the vision is yet for the appointed time;
         It hastens toward the goal and it will not fail 
         Though it tarries, wait for it;
         For it will certainly come, it will not delay.  (NASB)

For the revelation awaits an appointed time; 
       it speaks of the end 
       and will not prove false. 
       Though it linger, wait for it; 
       it will certainly come and will not delay. (NIV)

Isn’t that such an amazing verse of promise…  The revelation/vision/promise it’s waiting for an appropriate season… It will come.  It might seem like it’s taking forever, but wait for it…  wait for it…  It’s for a purpose.

Thank You, Sweet Father, that you have allowed us this season of seeing a revelation/calling/promise come into being.  Thank you that you are allowing Stephen to be energized and ready for this calling, for Your purpose.  Father, equip him, give him a sound mind, and a wisdom that surpasses his years.  Thank you for the crappy days we had to go through… they were for a purpose.  Show us how to use all that we’ve learned, experienced, and dealt with in our almost 9 years of marriage to Your glory in this season.  Father, please show me what I’m supposed to get into.  Precious, Lord… thank you.

One response

  1. Charity, you’ve done it again. Your transparency has made you a vessel for the Holy Spirit. Witnessing your journey encourages me daily in my own. Thank you for being such a kindred spirit. I love reading your words!

    3 October 2008 at 9:19 am

Leave a Reply

