My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

First Sunday…

Officially, this is my 100th post and I was going to doing a traditional 100th post thing but instead I’m going to do a 101 Post instead because I wanted to post a brief post first… I know that nobody really cares about all of that but oh well…

Today we had our first Sunday at FBCNL and it went really well.  The only thing I didn’t like is what I wore.  I hate when you can’t figure out something rock solid to wear and you settle and then you see yourself in a mirror AFTER you’re out and hate it… yup, okay, I didn’t hate it, I just didn’t love it.  

Anyways, I went to a small group/Sunday school class today for the first time in 7, maybe 8 years, and it was really good. I went to a ladies class because I’m not sure where Stephen’s going to end up and I didn’t want to go to a couple’s class by myself.   Anyways, the ladies were great and I think it’ll be a great experience.  

Service went well and Stephen did a great job… I’m biased but yes, I do think that he did a great job none the less.  The kids had a great time and that was really important…  The church was wonderful to them and us.  Charlie & Maddie both came home with gifts bags full of little gifts from their classmates and teachers.  Thank you, Father for the kindness that was shown to our children and extended to us.  It was such a blessing.  Thank sweet Jesus.

Tonight there was a social and let me just tell you something, these people can cook!  No joke.  It’s some of the best carry-in food I’ve ever tasted.  I’m still meeting new people and having a horrible time with names but my goal is just be able to remember the ladies in my class for next week (and the few people I’ve talked to several times…)  During the fellowship they church gave us a basket with various cards and gift cards attached… it was a wonderful surprise.  

FBCNL has made us feel so welcomed and it’s been a wonderful experience so far.  Week Two starts tomorrow for Stephen.  Please continue to pray for him…  he’s hit the ground running.

One response

  1. I’m so glad to hear your first Sunday went well! As I read your post about your fears, I felt (still feel) your pain. We’ve been at our first full-time church for about 4 months now, and those fears subside, but they still rear their ugly heads every now and then. I try to keep reminding myself that it’s not our performance that matters but our availability for God to do His work. I hope God continues to bless you and your family!

    30 September 2008 at 10:04 pm

Leave a Reply

