My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

RIP April Sky…

Today, a 1/2 gallon of April Sky Olymic Paint bit the dust…  Yes, tragically enough as I was trimming in our bedroom the bucket slipped from my fingers and landed on the newly cleaned carpet.  It was such a slow motion moment and a where the heck do you start situation…

So, what did I do?!?  I scraped the paint off the floor (that hadn’t soaked in) with my hands and tried to salvage enough to finish the room… (I did!)  and then I called Mr. Danny the carpet cleaner man… (That’s Charlie’s name for him…) 

In the end… the carpet was saved and looks like new.  Just for anyone who’s curious… the trick, according to Danny, is to get a WHITE towel soaking wet and lay it over the paint until the cleanerman can get there…

Leave a Reply

