My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Yesterday… all my troubles seemed so far away…

Just kidding!!!  I’m sitting here trying to get motivated to start up packing again.  I have several things on my to-do list today and that is one of the major things. 

Yesterday, I was able to take a few pics of the new parsonage. I’ll post those later along with the after shots.  The trustees have taken incredible care of the parsonage so there isn’t any repairs and not much cleaing to do, and if I liked white walls we could move in.  After living at several places with white walls, I really don’t feel like they’re homey.  I love colored walls.  I think it makes it instantly feel like home. 

I think we’ve decided on colors.  We’re at least trying to get the bedrooms painted and the one bathroom that has wallpaper in it done.  Those are the rooms that are so not fun to paint once they have stuff in them.

Maddie started as a Greyhound yesterday.  She had a great first day…  praise the Lord!  It was kinda hard for me pulling away because right now she’s a half hour away if anything would happen….

Tomorrow Stephen is taking off and we’re going to hit the paintcan hard…  I really don’t mind painting.  In fact I kinda enjoy it, the end result makes it totally worth it, too. 

I went to Bible study yesterday morning.  It’s a new term and we’re just started ‘Stepping up’ and I’m really looking forward to it.  Ever since Louisville, there was a preview of it in the catalog, I have been really wanting to get into it.  So I’m excited.  I’m not sure how it’s going to play out because we’ll be moving halfway through it and I’m not sure what the wise thing to do will be…  continue on my own or continue that study until it’s down at Vandalia?!?  It’ll probably depend on several factors. 

Anyways, I need to head off.  I need to print up some announcements for Stephen’s ordination and get them in the mail today…  Withdraw Maddie & Charlie from Helke…  Register Charlie at Salem Christian…  Finalize paint…

One response

  1. Praying for you!!

    29 August 2008 at 8:43 am

Leave a Reply

