My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Waiting…

I simply don’t like waiting.  Call me impatient… call me untrusting… call me whatever you’d like, but I simply don’t like waiting. 

This weekend we had a good weekend… it was very full, very busy, and we came home whooped, but it was good.  We were able to meet some new friends, so were the kids and they had a GREAT time.  I actually got to hear Stephen preach in person for the first time in over a year.  On Sunday AM’s when he’s preached I’m with the kids and on Sunday PM’s I help in the kids choir…  It was really nice to be able to sit back and enjoy a service without having any responsibilities. 

Life is very full right now, school’s getting ready to start back up, AWANA, etc. but I’m at a stand still.  I’m looking forward to starting “Stepping Up”, and it can’t come soon enough…  but my life is paused.

Most of the minutes of the day it’s okay on pause, but other minutes… like right now, I’m kinda anxious… 

Anyways,  we’ve been watching the Olympics and I LOVE them!   I was majorly bummed that our gymnasts got knocked out of the gold TWICE last night…  (floor & uneven bars…) it doesn’t seem right… and how old are the Chinese?!? 

Well, my thoughts are pretty random right now, I’m sure I could continue to write but it won’t make sense in the long run so I’m going to hang it up… good night.

Leave a Reply

