My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

A Word from the Wise…

There is a lady at church who is an amazing prayer warrior.  She is the real deal…  She sends out cards frequently and we’ve been blessed by them over the past year especially.  However, I had to just sit and smile today as I read a card she mailed to us this week. 

The Lord says, ‘I will make you wise and show you where to go.  I will guide you and watch over you.’  Psalm 32:8

Amen.  My stomach has been doing flips ALL day today just over a lot of life and it was an amen, hallelujah, just pause and rest in the Best Still and Know… moment.  Thank you, Sharon.

My friend comes home tomorrow… I’ve missed him dreadfully, especially at night.  Right now, I really don’t want to go to bed, I know I’m going to lay there awake for a while but at the same time I am so tired…  I haven’t slept well, but it’s partially my night owl habits, too.  The kids are all asleep, which they should be at 11:00 pm, but the house is quiet and I need some company from my love… tomorrow night… he’ll be home. 

Good Night.

Leave a Reply

