My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Naked Belly Dancer…and Garage Sale Victory!

Yes, my title is provocative and it also causes me to laugh again and again and again…

You see, we were having dinner with friends last night and we made it through, almost, before Sophia realized she was being left out.  So, Stephen was holding her at the table…  Right before dinner she had eaten her green beans and made a mess of her clothes so she was in a diaper.  Our friends have a great sense of humor and John said, “Oh look, our pastor is dinner & entertainment:  A Naked Belly Dancer!!!” 

Yes we did and we’re quite smitten with our little naked belly dancer!!!

Speaking of Soph, I was on a quest yesterday for a couple items at garages sales and I came home victoriously! Sophia is in the inbetween stage where she gets bored laying down but can’t quite master sitting up by herself to play.  So… Here’s what  I found…

bumbo-seat-aqua.jpgThe Bumbo Seat… She loves it!!!  And you know what I love???  IT WAS $5!!!  It looked brand new!!!

 

 

So my second find…

I paid a whopping $7 for this and it was in perfect condition too!!! 
Well, Sophia is YELLING my name!  She cut a tooth last night and has been pretty crabby today.  I don’t blame her, but she’s still crabby!!!
3 responses

  1. yay for fun and thrifty finds! i found just what i was looking for today at a consignment shop (jogging stroller woot!)–i love a good deal!

    26 July 2008 at 8:48 am

  2. Oohh.. I love to yard sale too, those finds are amazing! And, you have fabulous taste in books! I just started book 5 in Redemption.

    27 July 2008 at 7:48 am

  3. Jen

    I just bought a bumba seat at Wal-Mart fo $40! What a great deal you got!

    Hey look me up on facebook – Jen Bauer. I am such a facebook nerd!

    28 July 2008 at 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

