My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Drama is spelled… M-A-D-D-I-E

At least in our house it is…  We were over at my parents today (my brother & sister in law came in from Knoxville for the day, they got a Jetta from the Ohio Auto Auction… I’m SO jealous!!!)  and the kids were running through the sprinkler.  Maddie ran across the deck and got a splinter.  When I went to retreave it it splintered (ha) and let a fragment in.  Well, when she thought about it… it made her limp.  When she didn’t, it wasn’t a big deal.  So, not long ago we got home and I made a foot soak, I was feel slightly empathetic to start off…  (not so much now)… with hot water and epsom salt to try to coax the little bugger out.  We then proceeded with the standard equipment… needle, tweezers, clippers…  To no avail.  However, there is now  a new decimal level on the noise level, there is now NO empathy left, the world has been confirmed as having one true drama queen, and the big toe still has a splinter.  The last thing she yelled was, “I wish daddy was here because he does it much nicer!” 

Probably.

One response

  1. i have a little drama queen myself–i should have invested heavily in earplugs before she came along =) so glad you blog–i’ll have fun catching up on what you and your sweet family have been up to!

    21 July 2008 at 9:49 am

Leave a Reply

