My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Anxiously Awaiting

Okay, so this morning I wanted to post because we’ll be gone for a couple days but I couldn’t really think of anything besides the facts that I’m about ready to pack for a cabin/camping trip… I don’t mind packing but I really don’t like packing for four people (Stephen does his own) plus linens and towels. I’m not sure how gracefully the ol’ Windstar will be packed…

I was going to post back during VBS that I figured out what an ’03 Windstar could hold… Here’s what I can remember:
250 hotdog buns
250 hotdogs
18 bags of chips
15 lbs strawberries
100 ring pops
a million pieces of double-bubble (not really a million)
100 fruitsnacks
(some more misc. grocery items from Sams)
a 7 yr old
an almost 5 year old
a stroller
pool accessories
my purse
a diaper bag
and a baby in a car seat :O)

(The van looked rediculous! It was stuffed to capacity!)

Oh, but back to what I was saying, I really didn’t know what to post. There’s some stuff rumbling around in our life right now but it’s not very easy to verbalize yet. So, I was at a loss… until I read Angie’s post for today off of Bring the Rain. (If you’ve never visited this site, it’s an amazing story/site written by Todd Smith – from Selah’s – wife who recently lost their Audrey shortly after birth. Her site bring an amazing amount of glory to God each time she posts…)

Anyways, she posted these passages today:

“The Lord your God is with you,
He is mighty to save.
He will take great delight in you,
He will quiet you with his love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.”

Zephaniah 3:17

I am anxiously awaiting the revelation of what our future will be…  We have so many question marks right now it’s not even funny.  When I get anxious, I tend to talk. I think it’s a girl thing and sometimes it’s healthy, but other times it’s not… Right now, after I read that, I realized that my Father wants to quiet me over what the future holds… So, I will, at least today, strive for peace and laying down our future at His feet.

Maybe, I’ll find a passage about being grouchy, because right now, to be honest I’m kinda grouchy…

Leave a Reply

