My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

A Strong Tongue…

I’m in the throws of organizing VBS follow-up… it sounded great until Friday of VBS.  I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty much done with Friday hits… but I know this is important, it’s just that I’m up at 7:00 am on a Saturday, stink.

Just wanted to share a funny story…  we were enjoying ice cream cones (the Schwan’s ice cream as mentioned in the last post :O)  the other day at lunch when Stephen was home and Charlie & Maddie were sitting at the bar.  Charlie starts to eat his and all of a sudden his ice cream ball is off his cone and on the stool next to him… He looks up and has this look like, “I’m about to get in trouble…”  and says immediately,

“Mom, my tongue was too strong…”

We laughed, he didn’t get in trouble…

Leave a Reply

