My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

One More Thing…

I was sitting in our music time today (it’s all 1st-6th graders combined in the sanctuary practicing for the musical that’s performed on Family Night – THursday night)  anyways, I was sitting there and two things struck me.  #1 – This year one of my goals for VBS was to try to make it ‘cooler’ for 5th/6th grade guys so that we wouldn’t lose them.  We have 27 in this age group which is beyond amazing!  They’ve got 4 college guys that are leading them and they are doing an amazing job.  What was cool in music today was that every single one of those college guys were in the sanctuary singing and doing the motions… you know who was copying them and looking like they were enjoying it… those 27 (well 25 today…) guys! 

Then the other thing, I love hearing kids praise our Lord.  There is nothing, NOTHING I tell you that is sweeter to my soul that hearing those sweet voices sing to our Savior.  There were 189 voices today raised in praise and it was so precious.  If you’ve never experienced children’s worship you must.  “Let the little children come unto me…” becomes so much more. 

Aloha!

Leave a Reply

