My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

All In A Day…

Now we ask you, brothers, to respect those who work hard among you, who are over you in the Lord
and who admonish you.  Hold them in the highest regard in love because of their work. 
Live in peace with each other.  We urge you, brothers, warn those who are idle, encourage the timid,
help the weak, be patient with everyone.  Make sure that nobody pays back wrong for wrong
but always try to be kind to each other and to everyone else. 

Be joyful always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances,
for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. 

May God himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. 
May your whole spirit, soul, and body be kep blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. 
The one who calls you is faithful and he will do it.  (1 Thess 5:12-18, 23 & 24)

Today has been an up and down day… A couple things:

#1 – I threw away $1400 today… yup, right in the trash! Literally! We got our rebate check in the mail while we were gone. I was ‘cleaning’ up last night right before bed, swooped it in the trash (I’m assuming), took the trash out, trashman came at 5:30 am, I went to go to the bank at around 10:30 am and could never find the check. I’ve searched high and low twice, if not three times. Called the IRS & the trash company to see if I could dig in their trash for it (they said no!) So, we will have to wait to stimulate the economy for 45 – 60 days. It stinks!

#2 – I’ve realized that sometimes, no matter the outcome of a situation, grieving is inevitable. We got news today that caused me to grieve. In the process of sorting through it I realized a couple of things, too. No matter what outcomes take place, tears will come. Even if I say that I want what God wants, sometimes, I end up desiring what I want. And, sometimes, life stinks…  (What makes it stinker still is when you’re expecting a rose and you realize you’re sniffin’ expired milk.)  And this time, it was because a dream or a hope came to an end today and tomorrow, well, tomorrow will hold questions with answers that I want to give without tears because truly… It is well with my soul and I desire to sit quietly, knowing that God is God and He has a plan for our lives that will bring glory to Him.

But as I sat here at the computer tonight with my Bible open, wanting to hear something, a direct loud word and really I haven’t gotten that.  What I did hear was through the passage above.  I realized that in response to a previous post about What’s a Pastor’s Wife, really, as pastor’s wife is simply a Christian called to encourage others to get involved in ministry and act, find a way to tap into those women that are so rich with blessings but don’t realize it yet, serve through tangible acts, ‘be patient with everyone’ and ‘always try to be kind to each other and to everyone else.’  A pastor’s wife, just like everyone else is called to ‘Be joyful always, pray continually, and give thanks in every circumstance’, the only difference is that people will look towards these women for an example.  Lord, mold me into a woman that other’s can look to.  Not so they can see someone ‘together’ that’s intimidating but one that’s real and willing to show flaws but is trying to always strive to be Christlike.  A person that’s willing to admit failure, and inspire change.  Prepare for the day when I’m called to serve in that capacity but begin the training now so that I can not miss an opportunity in the here and now.  Please give peace and understanding, or acceptance, whatever Your will.  Bless the local body, Lord, I want to see it succeed for your purpose.  Protect the church from our human hands, and continue to prepare our next path.  Thank you, Father…

Leave a Reply

