My life is simply that. A weaving. We live in small town USA and I'm living a life I love…

Plan B

Plan B… I don’t like Plan B but it seems like, in my life Plan B has always come out on top.

I have been reading regularly Bring the Rain:The Audrey Caroline Story and Angie recently mentioned Crosspoint Church in Nashville had used their story as an illustration in their current series, “Plan B”. So I headed over there and I’ve really been enjoying listening to the pastor’s sermons in this series. (You can find it here)

He mentions the fact that each and everyone of us have dreams, hopes, ambitions, goals, etc. and when one of those fails to happen or comes crashing down that there’s grief involved, sometimes chaos and that’s the premise for the whole series: What do you do when you have to go to Plan B.

Stephen and I have had a lot of experience at Plan B. For the past couple years I have had a desire to share our Plan B experience but everytime I sit down to do so, I start and then it simply overwhelms me because 1) I’m a detailed person who can’t tell a story in a minute, even if the story occured in a minute :O) and 2) it’s kinda overwhelming because there is so much interlacing…

However, just this past week, Stephen had to share a little about our Plan B experience and it made me realize that it’s probably coming time that I’ll have to share it and I think I’m going to try to share it in segments here so that if and when the time comes it will hopefully help me share clearly our Plan B.

Before I share a little today though, I have decided to revisit a study I did a couple years ago, A Woman After God’s Own Heart. I really enjoyed the study and think it’ll be really good because I’m in a pretty different spot than I was a couple years ago …

Well, I just was on a thirty minute break and now Sophia’s calling for something to eat (drink, whatever…) But before I go I wanted to post a couple verses that were really cool…

Find rest, O my soul, in God alone:
my hope comes from him.
He alone is my rock and my salvation;
he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.

My salvation and my honor depend on God;
he is my mighty rock, my refuge.

Trust in Him at all times. O people;
pour out your hearts to him,
for God is our refuge.

Psalms 62:5-8

Leave a Reply

